Why Blog?

Okay, I know it’s not an earth-shattering realization, but knowing why I’m keeping this blog is the only way I’ll be able to sustain it. So, while there are a bunch of reasons to blog, my purpose is for professional growth. I’ll use this as a place to reflect and reason, to sometimes rant, and to explore using technology in a variety of ways. Plus it gives me an excuse to play with cool tools.

One of the blogs I read is by a Spanish teacher who lives in the U.K. He incorporates tons of technology in his classes and shares a lot about what he’s doing and how it works–or doesn’t. He updates a couple times per week, and I usually find myself checking out his latest posts. I’ve only started reading blogs in the last few months–blame NCCE and Twitter for that–and am using Google Reader to help me keep track of them. I hope to make my blog a place to share and exchange ideas. So, what’s the cool tool of the day? Kwout .  Paste a url at Kwout, and the next thing you know you’ve got a nifty image, link and page info to put on your website. Try it! It’s pretty cool.

And here’s my homework: a Kwout link back to our PLC page.

May 22, 2008. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

